Next Year’s Goals

Being sick sucks.

And I was sickest on Christmas.

Bah.  Humbug. 

But anywho…

A quick, concise list of next year’s goals:

*Write 2,000 words a week day or 10,000 words a week–even when editing and even when guests are over.

*Finish current novel based on my 2010 WotF finalist story.

*Finalize and submit MG novel.

*Attend one workshop and/or convention.

*Submit at least 10 new short stories.

Hopefully these goals are all easily accomplishable, yet push me to focus.

On other fronts, I guess I won’t have any real news until the New Year rolls around, so this is probably my last post of 2011.  Happy New Year everyone!

~Marina

67/100

Tagged , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Next Year’s Goals

  1. D.M. Bonanno says:

    Your goals look fantastic, and doable. Which convention/workshop(s) are you looking at? I’m applying to VP this year, and going to Chicon in August/September. Any chance I’ll see you there?

  2. Madison Woods says:

    I like your goals. The main thing I want to accomplish in 2012 is to get my novel in the submission process. Still editing at this point.

Leave a Reply

