Looking for a Free Webinar?

Best-selling author Tracy Hickman is offering a free online webinar focusing on how to get read (rather than published) on Friday the 13th and Friday the 27th of April.  Each class is open to the fist twenty people who sign up, so if you’re interested, act fast!  Here’s the link:

http://www.instantpresenter.com/AccountManager/RegEv.aspx?PIID=EA55D7898147

I’m signed up for the Friday the 13th webinar (no bad-luck jokes, now), and I hope to see some of you there.

I’ve decided to do a few webinars this year.  My original goal was to attend an in-person workshop, but other travel plans have made that goal difficult to meet.  I didn’t want to give up on professional education all together, so the next best option for me was to attend workshops online. 

I’ve already completed one other webinar this year, hosted by Kristin Nelson, on how to craft a query letter around your plot catalyst.  Though there is a lot of free information out there on how to ‘properly’ write a query letter, I really think the workshop was invaluable.

If you’ve taken any webinars that you found helpful, or know of any that are supposed to be great, I’d love to hear about it. 

~Marina

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

