Short Fiction Sale: Mirror Shards Vol. 2

I am happy to announce that my story, Rats Will Run, will appear in Mirror Shards Vol. 2, an augmented-reality themed anthology edited by Thomas K. Carpenter.

This is my first short fiction sale, hopefully just the first of many.  And remember that 100 rejections I was “aiming” for?  Well, I hit 94.

The deadline for Mirror Shards 2 submissions is May 5th–So you’ve still got a few days!  Link to guidelines below.  If you’ve got a story that fits the theme, I highly recommend giving it a shot.

http://blackmoonbooks.com/mirror-shards/

~Marina

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Short Fiction Sale: Mirror Shards Vol. 2

  1. Congratulations Marina! That is awesome. Right now I’m sitting at 98 rejections, and was also hoping to publish before my “goal” of 100. 😉

    • Thanks! I liked having the 100 rejections “goal,” it turned a negative into a positive for me. Rejections just mean you’re working hard and submitting more. Good luck with reaching your “goal” too!

  2. Steve says:

    Congratulations! Well done on the sale.

  3. Colum Paget says:

    Congratulations! They rejected me!

    As someone who’s given up after on a story after one rejection in the past, I am greatly impressed by your sticking power ! From now on I’m going to take this attitude of collecting rejections, rather than hoping for sales.

    Colum

Leave a Reply

