Back!

I’m finally back from my hiatus.  And I’m going to take a quick moment to brag on my husband.

For most of the time I was offline he and I were in DC, where he and his upper-management team were named Business Persons of the Year for our state by the SBA, and the company was named one of the top 75 small businesses in the country by the Chamber of Commerce.  In case I haven’t mentioned it before, they make power electronics for things like fighter jets and spacecraft and such–lots of fun, sci-fi inspiring stuff.

He’s a rather modest guy, so I won’t go on and on about it.  🙂

*

In writing news, Dave Wolverton/Farland has officially been announced as the new coordinating judge for WotF.  Unfortunately no news yet on the final results of Q1–let alone my own results.  We’ll see.  Tomorrow’s Thursday and some people think it’s the official “announce results” day-o-the-week.

That’s it for now.

~Marina

Leave a Reply

