Thank You and Happy 4th!

Here’s wishing everyone a safe and fun Fourth of July (whether it’s a holiday for you or not)!

I just want to take this moment to say how much I appreciate everyone who has commented on my blog thus far.  I strive to be interactive here, and you all make that happen.

I also want to spread the writer-comradery.  The support I’ve gotten thus far from other writers (both aspiring and established) has been invaluable.  Whenever I have a hard rejection day, those I share my endeavors with help to perk me up.  It’s great to know that even though we toil in a highly competitive industry there really is a wonderful sense of community amongst writers.

There’s also a great deal of support from editors, publishers, and agents.  They’re the writer’s cheer-leaders.  They want writers to succeed, to produce the best products they can.

We all love the written word, no matter what part of the business we focus on.

So, thanks everyone for making my first few years as a focused writer great–even if it has been a struggle.

~Marina

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

