NaNoWriMo

I’m back!

Hope everyone who took part had a very fun and safe Halloween!  Hello and thank you to all of my loyal, as well as new, visitors who kept my hits up while I was away.

During my hiatus I took a bucket-list trip with my mother to Peru, prepared for the chaos that is Halloween in my household, and beefed up my daily word count.

I am participating in National Novel Writing Month this year, though I think technically I’m a rebel–I had approximately 50,000 words left in my current project at the start of November and am tracking my progress on the NaNowriMo website.  So, I started in the middle.  Thus far I’m ahead of the curve, which is nice.

Are you participating in National Novel Writing Month?  If so, tell me about your project in the comments!

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo

  1. I was a rebel the one and only time I participated. I expected about 50,000 remaining in my WIP that year. I didn’t complete it–rather, I didn’t hit 50,000 in Nov nor finish the draft until January–but I’m glad I participated. No time this year. Actually, I’m working on edits of the same novel, so I have no real word count to count this time around.

    • I’m really enjoying the stats page. I need to find something like that to keep track of my writing year round — seeing the numbers is really helping me stay on track. I’m hoping I actually have teh 50,000 I think I have.

      Speaking of no time, what I really want to know is whose bright idea it was to make November NaNoWriMo. It’s the start of the holiday season, family is barging in the doors and people are spending multiple days on one meal. Why pick a month that’s more hectic than usual? Probably the only worse month would have been December.

      That’s why I’ve never participated before — I typically have a week to two weeks where out-of-town guests occupy the majority of my time.

Leave a Reply

