Progress Tracking

The stats page on the NaNoWriMo website is a wonderful, addictive tool. It has unquestionably boosted my productivity, and I couldn’t be more pleased.

Now I’m on the hunt for a similar progress tracking tool that I can use year round.

The points I find most attractive about the NaNoWriMo page include:

*The bar graph

*Words-a-day record

*Over-all goal and words-a-day goal, which both have progress bars

*Average words per-day bar

I’ve been pointed in the direction of a few tracking systems that utilize a couple of these things, but not one that includes them all in a user-friendly format, the way that the NaNo page does.

If you happen to stumble upon a similar app or on-line tool, I’d appreciate a shout. Also, if you have a tool that you like better than the NaNo stat page, let me know!

~Marina

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

