What’s Noumenon? Nothing, what’s Noumenon with you?

confetti parade

 

How is everyone’s Monday?  I hope your Monday is as fantastic as my Monday, because, guess what?  I get to announce some very exciting news.

My novel, NOUMENON, is officially forthcoming from Harper Voyager, Voyager UK, and Heyne in Germany!

NOUMENON is an interstellar adventure, wherein the world comes together to investigate alien megastructures, what it means to be human, and other mysteries of the universe, despite struggles against rogue AIs, failing generation ships, and hidden saboteurs.

From the Publisher’s Marketplace announcement:

Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Marina Lostetter’s NOUMENON, an interstellar epic featuring a convoy of starships staffed with clones of Earth’s best and brightest sent to investigate a possible alien megastructure, to David Pomerico at Voyager, in a two-book deal, by DongWon Song at the Howard Morhaim Literary Agency (NA). Rights to Emma Coode at Voyager UK, by Caspian Dennis at Abner Stein and to Heyne, by Danny Baror at Baror International.

If you have a subscription to Publisher’s Marketplace, you should be able to view the announcement here.

This should be especially exciting for those of you who wanted more after reading my story Balance (second-place winner in the Jim Baen Memorial writing contest).  This novel expands the story of Jamal and Diego’s convoy, following it from inception to mission’s end.

I don’t know about you guys, but I’m SUPER EXCITED.

~Marina

P.S. Big THANK YOU to everyone who worked on these deals, and especially my agent DongWon Song, who guided me through the process and got this book in front of the right people.

 

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “What’s Noumenon? Nothing, what’s Noumenon with you?

  1. Congrats, Marina! I’m very happy for you. And I can’t wait to see the novel in print!

  2. Proud of you!!!!Love you, Kenny & Christine

  3. I remember Jim Minz saying over dinner that the story seemed like it might be part of something bigger, and you giving a sly smile of agreement. So now here it is! Seeing the fruition of that beginning is a reflection of your tenacity and drive. Well done. I can’t tell you how thrilled I am to see your continued ascendance. If I can get tickets I’ll be lining up at the signing.

Leave a Reply

