Best Submissions Week Ever!

Without any ado: I won second place in Writers of the Future!  I won’t be able to reply for a while, but if you leave a comment, thank you in advance!

And big congrats to Stephen Sottong who won third, and a major rip-roaring congrats to Tina Smith who ran away with first!

Here’s the blog post: http://www.writersofthefuture.com/node/722

ETA: If you’d like to enter either the Writers of the Future contest, or the Illustrators of the future contest, please visit: http://www.writersofthefuture.com/

~Marina

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “Best Submissions Week Ever!

  1. I had a feeling this would be your quarter! Congratulations!

  2. Congratulations! That is so excellent. Now I want to win a later quarter so we can meet at the awards ceremony! Well, I want to win anyway. 2nd quarter has been out for a l-o-n-g time, but no word in any way.

    Congrats again, I’m so happy for you!

  3. Congrats again Marina! This has been a long time coming for you and I’m honored to share the top three with you! I’m excited for the workshop already and can’t wait to see who joins us 🙂

    • Thanks! And congrats to you too, of course (I feel like we’ll be congratulating each other all the way to the bank 😉 ). I’m also really excited to see who ends up in our “class of vol. 29.”

  4. Congratulations, Marina! Persistence wins! I am proud of you.

  5. I’m a bit late, but congrats just the same! Can’t wait to read your winning story.

Leave a Reply

