Congrats and Commiserations

I hear results for the fourth quarter of the Writers of the Future contest are going out.  Though I’m no longer in the running, these results are still exciting to me, because they define who I’ll be attending the workshop with.  I want to know who else is in my graduating class, so to speak.

So, congrats to the finalists!  And for those of you who’ve received rejections, HMs, semis or silvers, keep plugging away.  The only way to guarantee you don’t win is if you don’t enter!

Speaking of finalists, as of this posting we still don’t know who the winners of Q3 are.  Inquiring minds want to know.  Hopefully I’ll be able to post an addendum in the next few days with a list.

ETA:

THIRD QUARTER WINNERS

1st Place – Andrea Stewart of California

2nd Place – Marilyn Guttridge of Oregon

3rd Place – Alex Wilson of North Carolina

 

~Marina

ETA: If you’d like to enter either the Writers of the Future contest, or the Illustrators of the future contest, please visit: http://www.writersofthefuture.com/

Published by Marina J. Lostetter

Writer and Illustrator of Science Fiction and Fantasy.

Leave a comment